Winter Inspired Christmas Photo Cards

My creativity tends to reveal itself in different ways at different times. Sometimes it shows up in the kitchen, sometimes it shows up in my writing, and sometimes it shows up in my crafting. Those of you who have been around for a while will know that my primary crafting medium is paper. If you search “cards” or “tags” in my handy search bar to the right, you can see some of the cards I have made in the past year.

I make cards to show appreciation, to say Happy Birthday, and of course, to say Merry Christmas. I put time and money and attention(all the good things in life) into my cards; it’s a way for me to show love to the people in my life. I’ve always given them and never sold any, though the though of selling my creations crosses my mind when I attend craft fairs and see what other paper crafts people have for purchase.

Last year I made tags with an old literary feel; this year, I’m drawing inspiration from my own wintery photos to create photo cards that will be entirely unique, and NOT purchased in bulk from Costco or Target or Shutterfly. I have two sets of inspiration for this years set; and the card making begins tomorrow.

Some friends and family members are guaranteed to receive them, but I don’t always know how to get them to people. If you would like a card, I promise I will mail one to you if you leave me your address in the form below. I won’t send you anything else; just a thank you and happy holidays from me. Also, let me know which photo is your favorite. They’ll still e matted with quotes on vellum and beautiful cardstock acquired in my raid at Michael’s this morning.

Check out the photos below for a sneak peak at what you’d be getting.

Oh, and in case you didn’t already know, there are 32 days until Christmas remaining.

