Back to the Kitchen!

When I first moved up to Washington, my blogging featured a lot of food posts. They represented the comforts of home for me in a place that felt nothing like home, and during that year, cooking was a way to feel grounded. Now that I’m actually back at home with an excellent cook of a mother, I honestly haven’t spent much time in the kitchen other than when I’m eating her scrumptious meals.

Mother and I chatted about it the other day over some scrumptious lemon oatmeal bars that she’d made, and she invited me to spend more time in the kitchen, starting with yesterday’s dinner of “classic spinach pizza“, one of my mom’s favorite recipes. Essentially, it is a pizza smothered in various less-common cheeses like Romano and Mascarpone mixed with red pepper flakes, olives and mushrooms, topped with sauteed spinach and garlic. Oh, and the absolute best part? BACON.

In short, it’s amazing.

Don’t believe me? Click on the link above and try it for yourself. If you do, let me know how it goes over for you. You already know what kind of pizzas I think are delicious based on this post and also my Pizza From Scratch pesto pizza.
What is your favorite kind of pizza to make? What’s your favorite to eat?

