Eloquent Rejection

After waiting for weeks to hear back from a job posting that I thought would be perfect for where I want to go with my life, but of course the people on the other end of things who needed to believe that did not agree with me. I’m impressed with the wording of their rejection. It almost makes me feel good about not getting selected, but even with their eloquence, I have to let go. I know not to take things personally, but I’m scared of what is or is not coming my way.

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for your interest in the position of  xxxxxxx xxxxxx with the xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx.
We have carefully reviewed the background and experience of the applicants that we received for the current opening. Although your accomplishments and qualifications are recognized, we have determined that other candidates more closely meet our needs for the current opening at this time.

Much success in your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Human Resources

I want to go home and be with my cat and my family, to have weather that gets about 70 degrees in the summer, and where I know that there is hope for a brighter tomorrow. Though this is just one rejection and possibilities about for what can happen, it still hurts. I’ve got to grow some thicker skin or some more dreams. Cause what I’ve got ain’t working for me right now.

