The Great Northwest Weekend

As alluded to a few days ago, I’m all geared up for road trips. I’ll be making several trips to Oregon, along with some stops in other parts of Washington, California, and Arizona in the next few weeks. Kicking this series of events off was this week’s Portland to Seattle trip. In four days, one of my best friends and I traveled in Portland, Olympia, and Seattle, visiting beautiful gardens and fun museums, eating at a food cart mecca in Portland, donuts and seafood in both major cities, and visiting the Capital of this state I am temporarily calling home.

Besides the obvious highlight of getting to see a friend I haven’t seen in six months, my top four highlights were..

Portland’s Voodoo Donuts: Portland Creme, and Mango (They should call it “the Amazing Mango”)

Portland’s International Rose Test Garden

Visiting a giant bust of George Washington at the Olympia Capitol building

Seeing blue trees as part of a public art exhibit in Seattle

Seeing Props from famous Sci-fi Artfacts

