Happy Easter!

Over the past few years, I’ve been incredibly grateful for the people I’ve met at the churches that I’ve attended. Often, these people end up being surrogate families for me. The family aspect is stronger this year than it has been in any prior, when everyone besides me in my bible study is indeed part of their own young families. I spent Valentine’s Day with one of the families, and today’s Easter Brunch and egg hunts helped me feel like the entire church is one large family for me.

My small group set up an egg hunt in the library of the school we use for services, and though we had so many eggs that we literally had to thrown them around on the floor, the kids picked the room clean in a matter of minutes.

It was a good day, with good company, and I enjoyed it. Even the weather knew it was a special day- we got sunny with a high of 72, the warmest it’s been here this year. Fingers crossed that I’ll have a sunny weekend with my parents when they visit for my birthday next weekend.

