Vintage Inspired Holiday Tags

I created these about two weeks ago to tuck inside some Christmas cards for friends that I won’t be able to see in person, but I seem to have gotten caught up in all of my cooking and baking. However, I really wanted to share this because I was so inspired to work on these. I tend to craft because I feel inspired,  I cook because it’s fun.


I had found some vintage looking tissue paper that said “Seasons Greetings, Happy Holidays.” Some holiday donations at work combined with that tissue paper inspired me to work these elements together. The tags can serve as decoration, ornaments, bookmarks, or gift tags. Whatever their use, they are pretty. To me, it is almost like making a mini-scrapbook without pictures or journaling. Okay, it’s it’s just plain paper crafting, but I really enjoy it.

I hope that the friends who received them enjoyed them, and have found some use for them, for they were all created with love.

