Committed

Today I commit to being grateful for what I have. I commit to believing that there is good in this world, even though I long for a world better than the one in which I live. I commit to doing all that I can to make the world a better place. I commit to trusting God with the future, no matter what the news brings. I commit to loving the people in my life, past and present, near and far. I commit to living each day with joy, no matter how many challenges come my way. I commit to letting go of frustration and using perseverance to keep going when I want to give up. I commit to using the talents I have been given to bring beauty into the spaces I see. I commit to learning something new every day. I commit to allowing myself to feel, no matter how wonderful or painful those emotions are. I commit to living a life full of drive and purpose, even if I don’t know where I’m headed.

Today is my half birthday, and on this day, I commit to refusing to live half a life.

