Daily Post 4

Topic #206:

How much debt is too much?

Response

Enough that you feel oppressed by it. I would like to say that any debt is too much, but it is so ingrained in our minds that you have to spend money to get money that I think people would balk at the idea of not having any debt. I am a member of the rare minority that does not have debt, and I plan on living small in order to maintain that. I am intentionally pursing living with a small wage, living in a small space, and living with little outside of what I need. There are arguments about good debt and bad debt, but I still question the value of things that require going into debt. Higher education and housing are two big reasons, but really, I don’t see the value. Value is in relationships, so live in a smaller space, go to a less prestigious college, and live within your means!

